GVHD Caregivers: Building Resilience for the Road to Recovery

Learn challenges and coping strategies for caregivers of patients with graft-versus-host disease.

Printer-friendly versionPDF version Register Now
Undefined
Wednesday, October 28, 2020

GVHD Caregivers: Building Resilience for the Road to Recovery

Presenter: Michelle Bishop PhD

Date and Time:  Wednesday, October 28, 2020,  12:30 PM Eastern, 11:30 AM Central, 10:30 AM Mountain, 9:30 AM Pacific

Join cancer psychologist Michelle Bishop PhD for a discussion about:
  • the unique challenges graft-versus-host disease (GVHD) creates for family caregivers
  • the impact of GVHD on caregivers’ quality of life
  • the importance of self-care for caregivers
  • ways to cope and build psychological resilience for the GVHD journey

Michelle Bishop, PhD  

Dr. Michelle Bishop is a clinical and health psychologist with 25 years of experience helping families and patients cope with the psycho-social aspects of cancer survivorship and caregiving. She authored a pioneering study on the well-being and needs of caregivers for stem cell transplant patients, and has counseled and led support groups for caregivers of GVHD patients. She has served as an advisor on numerous federal and private projects to enhance the quality of life for caregivers.