GVHD Patient Support Group

For any adult living with graft-versus-host disease. Share experiences with other who have GVHD lend each other support

Printer-friendly versionPDF version
This event is currently full. 
Join the waitlist for priority into the next group. 

Weekly Support Group for Patients Living with GVHD

If you are a transplant recipient who is living with graft-versus-host disease (GVHD), we invite you to join a weekly support group for GVHD patients in 2023. Connect with other who have GVHD in a safe and private environment.
 
*This is a new group open to those who have not yet had an opportunity to be in a GVHD support group
 

Tuesdays, starting January 10, 2023

8 Weeks
6:30 pm Eastern, 5:30 pm Central, 4:30 Mountain, 3:30 Pacific 
 
(A computer or tablet works best for these meetings).
 
Due to high demand, we ask that you plan to attend all 8 sessions.
 
Thanks to Incyte Corporation and  Kadmon, a Sanofi Company whose support, in part, made this program possible.
 

Meet the group leader Holly Barron

Holly Barron MSW, LICSW is a clinical social worker at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute in Boston, where she has worked since 2016. She spent five years in the adult Hematological Malignancies and Stem Cell Transplant Center, working directly with transplant recipients and caregivers before, during and after transplant. She also facilitated a support group for transplant recipients who were more than a year post-transplant, many of whom were living with chronic GVHD.