Support Group for Adults with Graft-versus-Host Disease (GVHD)

Connect with others who have GVHD in a safe and supportive setting

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Connect with others who have been diagnosed with Graft-versus-Host Disease (GVHD) for support and community. 

If you are a transplant recipient who has been diagnosed with graft-versus-host disease (GVHD), we invite you to join this online support group which will meet via Zoom. Network with others who have GVHD  in a safe, private setting from the comfort of your own home.

The group will be led by social worker, Kalen Fletcher. All you need is an electronic device to connect to Zoom in order to participate.  

The group will meet every Thursday for 8 weeks

September 15 - November 3, 2022

5:30 pm Eastern, 4:30 pm Central, 3:30 pm Mountain, 2:30 pm Pacific

Space is limited! Register soon to ensure your spot.

Due to high demand, we ask that you plan to attend all eight sessions of this support group.

Thanks of to Pharmacyclics and AbbVie Company and Janssen Biotech, Inc.; Kadmon, a Sanofi Company; and Syndax Pharmaceuticals whose support, in part, made this program possible.

Meet group leader Kalen Fletcher MSW, MPH, LICSW

Kalen Fletcher worked for three years as a social worker at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston, counseling patients who were undergoing bone marrow/stem cell transplantation or  CAR-T therapy. She currently works at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, and in her private practice, she sees patients with blood disorders and other cancers. Ms. Fletcher currently leads two other support groups for GVHD patients, hosted by BMT InfoNet.

Click here for more information about Kalen Fletcher