Support Group for GVHD Caregivers

Connect with others caring for an adult with GVHD and share experiences.

Printer-friendly versionPDF version Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Support Group for Caregivers

of an Adult Living with GVHD

If you are currently caring for an adult who has graft-versus-host disease (GVHD), we invite you to join this support group.  Network with other GVHD caregivers in a safe, private setting.

The group will meet every Wednesday for 8 weeks: 

June 8th - July 27th 2022

5:00-6:15 pm Eastern, 4:00-5:15 pm Central,

3:00-4:15 pm Mountain, 2:00-3:15 pm Pacific

The 75-minute meeting will be online using Zoom (computer or tablet works best for these meetings).

Space is limited! Due to high demand, we ask that you plan to attend all eight sessions of this support group.

*This program is supported by Pharmacyclics and AbbVie Company and Janssen Biotech, Inc., and supported by Kadmon, a Sanofi Company

Meet group leader Michelle Bishop PhD

Michelle Bishop is a clinical health psychologist with over 25 years of experience working with cancer patients and their family caregivers. She has worked with blood cancer and blood and marrow transplant (BMT) survivors and caregivers throughout her professional career as a clinician, researcher, educator, and advocate. She has experience in the inpatient and outpatient hospital/transplant center as well as in a community-based private practice setting. She has worked with patients before, during, and after transplant, long term survivorship, GVHD, recurrence/end of life, and has had a focus on caregiver support and self-care. Dr. Bishop has been a support group facilitator for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society and BMT InfoNet.