Writing is Healing Workshop

The Art of Remembering, Recording and Sharing

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Transplant or CAR T-cell therapy recipient OR caregiver are invited to join this Interactive six-week workshop where we'll play with writing exercises designed to help us remember, describe and share the most meaningful aspects of our medical journeys.

OPEN TO ALL LEVELS of writing experience – Come One, Come All!

During the workshops you will be given prompts to write about in any way you choose.  Sharing is optional and discussion is encouraged.  No previous writing experience necessary.

Wednesdays, Starting in October, 2022
October 12, 19, 26  November 2, 9, 16 
6:30 -8 pm Eastern, 5:30-7 pm Central
4:30 -6 pm Mountain, 3:30- 5 pm Pacific
 
The group will meet online via Zoom. All you need is a computer with a microphone and camera  (Headphones are nice too!)
 
Participants are asked to commit to attending all four workshops as space is limited!

Workshop Leader: Heather Harpham MA, MFA 

Heather Harpham is a writer, teacher and performer. Her memoir about her family’s transplant experience, Happiness: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After, was a Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection and is currently being developed for film by Pretty Pictures. She teaches in the Graduate Writing Program at Sarah Lawrence College. It is her joy to work within the BMT InfoNet community.

 

This workshop is sponsored in part by Kadmon, a Sanofi Company