Support Group for Caregivers of GVHD

Connect with others who care for adults who have been diagnosed with GVHD and share experiences.

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Monthly Support Group for Caregivers of Adults Diagnosed with GVHD

If you are currently caring for an adult who has been diagnosed with Graft Versus Host Disease (GVHD), we invite you to join this monthly support group. Connect with other GVHD caregivers in a safe and private environment.
Wednesdays, starting August 31, 2022 
Last Wednesday of the Month
5:00-6:15 pm Estearn, 4:00-5:15 pm Central,
3:00-4:15 pm Mountain, 2:00-3:15 pm Pacific
The 75 minute meeting will be online using Zoom
(A computer or tablet works best for these meetings).
 
Many thanks to Pharmacyclics and AbbVie Company and Janssen Biotech, Inc.; Kadmon, a Sanofi company; and Syndax Pharmaceuticals whose support, in part, made this program possible.

Meet the group leader Michelle Bishop PhD

Michelle Bishop is a clinical health psychologist with over 25 years of experience working with cancer patients and their family caregivers. She has worked with blood cancer and blood and marrow transplant (BMT) survivors and caregivers throughout her professional career as a clinician, researcher, educator, and advocate. She has experience in the inpatient and outpatient hospital/transplant center as well as in a community-based private practice setting. She has worked with patients before, during, and after transplant, long term survivorship, GVHD, recurrence/end of life, and has had a focus on caregiver support and self-care. Dr. Bishop has been a support group facilitator for several GVHD patient and support groups offered by BMT InfoNet.